Escola Garbi sailing school is located just 20 minutes away from Barcelona. From Barcelona or the Airport, you can get to Escola Garbi by train. The stop is Castelldefels Platja. We offer courses and rentals of Surf, Paddlesurf, Windsurf, Hobbie Cat, Kitesurf and Kayak.
This is perhaps one of the best known beaches in Europe. This is an urban beach over 2 km long that runs from Punta Pinet to Punta Canfali. A stretch of fine golden sand bathed by the calm waters of the Mediterranean and sun all day thanks to its south facing orientation.
Benidorm has been a tourist destination within Spain since 1925, when its port was extended and the first hotels were built. However, the real “boom” of Benidorm as a coastal resort did not happen until the 1950s, when it became a famous summer destination for people coming from inland Spain, especially Madrid.
Today it is known for its hotel industry, beaches and skyscrapers and receives as many or even slightly more foreign tourists as Spanish ones. According to the 2014 census, Benidorm has a permanent population of 69,010 inhabitants, making it the fifth most populous town in the Alicante province
HOVIMA The Pinta Beachfront Family Hotel is the true paradise for families and children. Its exceptional location in Costa Adeje, by the sea and with direct access from the pool area toLa Pinta beach , make it the ideal destination to enjoy a few days of adventure or relaxation. beach, and a short taxi ride to Siam Park and Playa de la Americas.There are 2 different places to eat and a bar, plus plenty of activities in and out of doors.
Costa Adeje is a coastal part of a town and municipality in the southwestern part of the island of Tenerife, one of the Canary Islands, and part of the province of Santa Cruz de Tenerife, Spain. The Bahai del Duque was constructed in 1993 Casa del Duque was built by the Duke of Abrantes in 1930s and Casa Fuerte in 1553. Casa del Duque was occupied by Rafael Puig Lluvina who developed Costa Adeje in 1966.
Venice Italy Live cam, Set in a 17th-century canalside palace, this elegant hotel with an annex lies a 2-minute walk from the Peggy Guggenheim Collection museum and 1.3 km from St. Mark’s Basilica.The colorful annex rooms offer free Wi-Fi, flat-screen TVs, courtyard views and minibars. Hotel units add posh, traditional Venetian decor; upgraded rooms feature balconies and canal views. Room service is available. Breakfast buffet is complimentary. Other amenities include a private loading wharf for taxis and gondolas, plus a bar and a seasonal terrace.
Venice, the capital of northern Italy’s Veneto region, is built on more than 100 small islands in a lagoon in the Adriatic Sea. It has no roads, just canals – including the Grand Canalthoroughfare – lined with Renaissance and Gothic palaces. The central square, Piazza San Marco, contains St. Mark’s Basilica, which is tiled with Byzantine mosaics, and the Campanile bell tower offering views of the city’s red roofs.
Rialto Bridge Venice live cam. This elegant hotel in Venetian Gothic style, provides an enchanting period residence atmosphere enhanced by its fine original furnishings, charming nineteenth century watercolors and precious Murano glass. As a small and exclusive hotel, you can enjoy your breakfast in the magnificent hall overlooking the Grand Canal, contemplating the passing gondolas in total intimacy.
The Rialto Bridge (Italian: Ponte di Rialto; Venetian: Ponte de Rialto) is the oldest of the four bridges spanning the Grand Canal in Venice, Italy. Connecting the sestieri (districts) of San Marco and San Polo, it has been rebuilt several times since its first construction as a pontoon bridge in the 12th century, and is now a significant tourist attraction in the city.
The first dry crossing of the Grand Canal was a pontoon bridge built in 1181 by Nicolò Barattieri. It was called the Ponte della Moneta, presumably because of the mint that stood near its eastern entrance.
The development and importance of the Rialto market on the eastern bank increased traffic on the floating bridge, so it was replaced in 1255 by a wooden bridge. This structure had two inclined ramps meeting at a movable central section, that could be raised to allow the passage of tall ships. The connection with the market eventually led to a change of name for the bridge. During the first half of the 15th century, two rows of shops were built along the sides of the bridge. The rents brought an income to the State Treasury, which helped maintain the bridge.
Maintenance was vital for the timber bridge. It was partly burnt in the revolt led by Bajamonte Tiepolo in 1310. In 1444, it collapsed under the weight of a crowd watching a boat parade and it collapsed again in 1524.
The idea of rebuilding the bridge in stone was first proposed in 1503. Several projects were considered over the following decades. In 1551, the authorities requested proposals for the renewal of the Rialto Bridge, among other things. Plans were offered by famous architects, such as Jacopo Sansovino, Palladio and Vignola, but all involved a Classical approach with several arches, which was judged inappropriate to the situation. Michelangelo also was considered as designer of the bridge.
The present stone bridge, a single span designed by Antonio da Ponte, was finally completed in 1591. It is similar to the wooden bridge it succeeded. Two inclined ramps lead up to a central portico. On either side of the portico, the covered ramps carry rows of shops. The engineering of the bridge was considered so audacious that architect Vincenzo Scamozzi predicted future ruin. The bridge has defied its critics to become one of the architectural icons of Venice.
Today, the Bridge is one of the top tourism attractions in Venice.